Icon Logo Gun Mart

Umarex Beretta Cx4 XT CO2 rifle

Umarex Beretta Cx4 XT CO2 rifle

Brocock recently sent me the XT version of the Cx4 CO2 powered semi auto rifle, which comes complete with a host of “tacti-cool” add-ons, including a moderator, a forward rail mount, a Walther QSB combined vertical fore-grip and bipod, and a Beretta-branded 4x32 TriTac (tri-rail tactical) scope.

Accessorising

First on was the moderator, which attaches to the barrel by way of two grub screws. A single-chamber design, it nevertheless does a passable job thanks to its foam lining.

As for the rail mount, this adds short side and bottom rails to the long Picatinny rail between the “iron” sights that –in the absence of the “stowaway” bottom rail found on the original pistol-calibre version - enables you to mount a bipod plus any lasers or lights you might want to add.

The QSB (Quick Shot Bipod) is also a good accessory. As a vertical fore-grip it aids control and makes up for the partial obstruction of the fore-end by the rail mount. But push the ribbed button at the rear with your thumb and a pair of bipod legs pop out from the base. A similar “GPS” (Grip-Pod System) bipod is currently in use with the US military, so it provides a degree of tactical cool, as well as a double dose of practicality.

Finally, the Beretta TriTac scope should be tailor-made for the Cx4, as its high integral mount features a see-through clamp that is notable for its finger-friendly tensioning bolts and its lack of the transverse arrestor bar, characteristic of the standard Picatinny system. This would be superfluous on the recoilless Cx4, and its omission makes it possible in principle simply to slide the scope back or forward on the rail until the correct eye-relief is obtained. Inexplicably, however, the mount hasn’t been made quite high enough to clear the rear sight-protectors, with the result that it has to be set up too far from the shooter’s eye to use without a degree of strain.

Otherwise, it’s all good news: the TriTac goes for a compact 4x32 format that is well suited to the Cx4’s proportions and performance, and features low-profile, finger-adjustable turrets, unusually, but neatly, positioned just behind the objective bell. It also has a mil-dot reticle. The definitive feature of the TriTac scope, however, is its main tube, with its three integral Picatinny rails. As well as complementing the tactical styling of the Cx4, these also allow you to mount your lights and lasers higher and closer to the carbine’s balancing point if that’s how you prefer them.

It was certainly fun trying out all these accessories, and the bipod and scope undoubtedly helped put rounds on target, whilst the extra kit adds inertial stability, but all the same I’ve a sneaking suspicion I prefer the sleek, snag-free lines of the unadorned Cx4.

Setting Up

story continues below...

It was easy to get the Beretta up and running. Squeezing the catches on either side of the stock to detach the butt-pad gives access to the CO2 capsule housing, into which you simply screw an 88g capsule that provides enough gas for around 240 shots. The magazine is unusual, being a rubberised plastic belt, but after inserting a pellet into each of the chambers and checking that it slides smoothly on its runners, you simply slot it into the base of the pistol grip until it clicks into position.

One point worth noting here is that merely pressing pellets into the magazine with your digit will cause jams, but if you take the time to seat them properly with the “dibber” supplied you shouldn’t get a single stoppage.

The sights on the Beretta consist of a rear aperture, adjustable for windage by means of a small screw set into the right-hand side of the large sight protector, and a fore-sight post that offers a choice of around a dozen elevation settings, selectable by turning a corresponding screw at the front. The sights gave a good instinctive picture, with the straight stock delivering a solid cheek-weld, and I found that a little airsoft reflex sight was just the right height to co-witness with the “irons”. The only negative was the way the chunky sight-protector blades restricted the field of view.

Ready To Go

With the carbine gassed-up, loaded and ready to fire, pull the charging handle to the rear to index the magazine, and push the safety button, located just above of the trigger guard, to the left and into its “FIRE” position: indicated by a red band.

When you pull the trigger, which is a heavy-but-predictable 11 lbs, the Cx4 will send a pellet downrange at around 390 FPS from its 17.5” barrel and, thanks to its blow-back action, will keep doing so until you’ve expended all 30 rounds in the magazine. For added realism, each time you fire, a sliding panel mounted inside a dummy ejection port in the left-hand side of the action flicks backward. This is fine for southpaws like me, but may be slightly distracting for right-handed shooters. The original Cx4 can be configured for either left- or right-hand use, but why Umarex chose a “hybrid” right-bolt/left-port setup for their CO2 version escapes me.

The Cx4 preferred RWS Superdomes to the Umarex wadcutters supplied. However, grouping wasn’t so good; as soon as a cluster began to form the Cx4 would throw a couple wide. This is probably down to variability in the magazine/barrel interface, and the fact that the barrel itself is un-rifled. Of course, a miss is quickly compensated for when plinking, but to my mind inconsistency of this sort makes the Cx4 more suited to tin cans than scoring targets, and inappropriate for ratting, despite its rapid action and compatibility with lamps and lasers – which is a pity.

Conclusion

The Cx4 was immense fun to shoot, but thanks to its shortcomings in the accuracy department, the Beretta’s lightweight polymer build, capacious magazine and super-fast action actually made it feel more like a clever toy than a “proper” gun. However, when it comes down to a fun-gun for low powered plinking, this CO2 powered semi-auto is virtually unbeatable!

PRICES:
£260 for Cx4 and standard accessories;
• 1 x 30 round magazine
• ABS travel case
• Instruction booklet

£400 for Cx4 with XT Kit;
• TriTac 4x32 Scope
• Forward R.I.S.
• QSB fore-grip/bipod
• Moderator/compensator

  • Umarex Beretta Cx4 XT CO2 rifle - image {image:count}

    click on image to enlarge

  • Umarex Beretta Cx4 XT CO2 rifle - image {image:count}

    click on image to enlarge

  • Umarex Beretta Cx4 XT CO2 rifle - image {image:count}

    click on image to enlarge

  • Umarex Beretta Cx4 XT CO2 rifle - image {image:count}

    click on image to enlarge

  • Umarex Beretta Cx4 XT CO2 rifle - image {image:count}

    click on image to enlarge

  • Umarex Beretta Cx4 XT CO2 rifle - image {image:count}

    click on image to enlarge

  • Umarex Beretta Cx4 XT CO2 rifle - image {image:count}

    click on image to enlarge

  • Umarex Beretta Cx4 XT CO2 rifle - image {image:count}

    click on image to enlarge

  • Umarex Beretta Cx4 XT CO2 rifle - image {image:count}

    click on image to enlarge

  • Umarex Beretta Cx4 XT CO2 rifle - image {image:count}

    click on image to enlarge

  • Umarex Beretta Cx4 XT CO2 rifle - image {image:count}

    click on image to enlarge

  • Umarex Beretta Cx4 XT CO2 rifle - image {image:count}

    click on image to enlarge

  • Umarex Beretta Cx4 XT CO2 rifle - image {image:count}

    click on image to enlarge

  • Umarex Beretta Cx4 XT CO2 rifle - image {image:count}

    click on image to enlarge

gun
features

  • Model: Umarex Beretta Cx4
  • Calibre: .177 (4.5mm)
  • Stock: Glass-fibre reinforced polymer
  • Barrel: Metal (unrifled)
  • Receiver: Glass-fibre reinforced polymer
  • Action: CO2 powered
  • Magazine: 30-shot rotary belt
  • Power Supply: 1 x 88g CO2 capsule (£10)
  • Shots per refill : 240
  • Muzzle Velocity: 390fps
  • Muzzle Energy: 2.6 ft/lbs (with Walther pellets)
  • Safety: Manual cross-bolt
  • Overall Length: 30.75" (780 mm)
  • Barrel Length: 17.5" (445 mm)
  • Weight: 6lb 2oz (gassed & loaded) 7lb 13oz (in full XT order)
  • Sights: Adjustable open sights fitted

104 Comments

  • tadalafil gel https://superactivetadalafil.com/ order tadalafil <a href="https://superactivetadalafil.com/#">tadalafil generic</a>

    Default profile image
    what is tadalafil
    07 Jun 2021 at 07:53 PM
  • tadalafil online https://extratadalafill.com/ tadalafil tablets <a href="https://extratadalafill.com/#">40 mg tadalafil</a>

    Default profile image
    tadalafil pills
    07 Jun 2021 at 02:13 PM
  • tadalis sx https://pulmoprestadalafil.com/ 40 mg tadalafil <a href="https://pulmoprestadalafil.com/#">generic tadalafil 40 mg</a>

    Default profile image
    tadalafil gel
    07 Jun 2021 at 07:58 AM
  • buy tadalafil us https://tadalafilgenc.com/ what is tadalafil <a href="https://tadalafilgenc.com/#">order tadalafil</a>

    Default profile image
    order tadalafil
    07 Jun 2021 at 04:25 AM
  • tadalafil online https://tadalafilgenc.com/ tadalafil 40 mg from india <a href="https://tadalafilgenc.com/#">what is tadalafil</a>

    Default profile image
    generic tadalafil united states
    06 Jun 2021 at 12:44 AM
  • tadalafil 40 mg daily https://nextadalafil.com/ tadalafil 60 mg for sale <a href="https://nextadalafil.com/#">tadalafil tablets</a>

    Default profile image
    tadalafil pills 20mg
    06 Jun 2021 at 12:12 AM
  • tadalafil tablets https://extratadalafill.com/ tadalafil 40 <a href="https://extratadalafill.com/#">tadalafil pills</a>

    Default profile image
    tadalafil 30 mg
    04 Jun 2021 at 08:38 PM
  • tadalafil pills https://superactivetadalafil.com/ generic tadalafil <a href="https://superactivetadalafil.com/#">tadalafil 40 mg from india</a>

    Default profile image
    tadalafil 30 mg
    04 Jun 2021 at 06:16 PM
  • tadalafil gel https://pulmoprestadalafil.com/ tadalafil online <a href="https://pulmoprestadalafil.com/#">tadalafil 60 mg for sale</a>

    Default profile image
    generic tadalafil 40 mg
    04 Jun 2021 at 02:19 PM
  • buy tadalafil https://tadalafilgenc.com/ buy tadalafil us <a href="https://tadalafilgenc.com/#">tadalafil 40</a>

    Default profile image
    tadalafil gel
    04 Jun 2021 at 09:06 AM
  • generic tadalafil https://tadalafilgenc.com/ tadalafil tablets <a href="https://tadalafilgenc.com/#">generic tadalafil united states</a>

    Default profile image
    tadalafil gel
    03 Jun 2021 at 06:15 AM
  • tadalafil dosage https://superactivetadalafil.com/ buy tadalafil us <a href="https://superactivetadalafil.com/#">tadalafil 40 mg from india</a>

    Default profile image
    generic tadalafil 40 mg
    03 Jun 2021 at 06:15 AM
  • 40 mg tadalafil https://extratadalafill.com/ order tadalafil <a href="https://extratadalafill.com/#">tadalafil pills 20mg</a>

    Default profile image
    tadalafil
    03 Jun 2021 at 01:40 AM
  • generic tadalafil united states https://pulmoprestadalafil.com/ tadalafil 60 mg for sale <a href="https://pulmoprestadalafil.com/#">tadalafil online</a>

    Default profile image
    buy tadalafil
    03 Jun 2021 at 12:07 AM
  • tadalafil 40 mg daily https://nextadalafil.com/ tadalafil daily use <a href="https://nextadalafil.com/#">tadalafil 40</a>

    Default profile image
    tadalafil 60 mg for sale
    02 Jun 2021 at 09:16 PM
  • cheapest erectile dysfunction pill https://plaquenilx.com/ erectile ring walmart

    Default profile image
    20201023
    29 May 2021 at 12:24 PM
  • zithromax tablets https://zithromaxes.com/ zithromax indications

    Default profile image
    zithromax online purchase
    29 May 2021 at 10:38 AM
  • chloroquine phosphate side effects chloroquine price in india chloroquinolone

    Default profile image
    amitriptyline
    28 May 2021 at 02:58 PM
  • solutions to erectile dysfunction https://plaquenilx.com/ low cost erectile treatment

    Default profile image
    cure for covid 19
    28 May 2021 at 05:33 AM
  • Penegra <a href="https://canadianpharmacy-yy.com/">Top Avana</a> canada pharmacies online discount prescription drug

    Default profile image
    FhnhMilla
    01 Feb 2021 at 08:17 AM
  • lisinopril and cialis <a href="https://impotencecdny.com/">Speman</a> buy cialis in toronto drug prices comparison

    Default profile image
    AhmdUsave
    31 Jan 2021 at 10:24 PM
  • viagra no prescription arizona <a href="http://erectilejyzd.com/#">Cipro</a> viagra pay with paypal Biaxin

    Default profile image
    Kbbgweta
    30 Jan 2021 at 10:59 PM
  • pharmacy 365 cialis <a href="https://impotencecdny.com/info/history.php">cialis as generic</a> generuc cialis aussie cialis

    Default profile image
    FmnfUsave
    30 Jan 2021 at 10:03 PM
  • female viagra tablets india <a href="http://canadianpharmacy-yy.com/Fitness/how-to-get-a-six-pack.html">cheap sildenafil</a> where to buy viagra with paypal where can you buy viagra over the counter in australia

    Default profile image
    NgscMilla
    29 Jan 2021 at 05:29 PM
  • online viagra florida delivery <a href="http://erectilejyzd.com/index.php?called=terms">viagra without prescription</a> viagra cheap what is super viagra, viagra   dapoxetine

    Default profile image
    Jnscanoda
    28 Jan 2021 at 11:39 PM
  • canadian pharmacy viagra & cialis <a href="https://canadianpharmacy-usx.com/organic.htm">how can i get free viagra</a> viagra online mexican pharmacy viagra 100mg price

    Default profile image
    FbgMilla
    27 Jan 2021 at 02:13 AM
  • brand cialis us <a href="http://cialmenshoprx.com/#">cheap cialis</a> mail order cialis cialis low dose

    Default profile image
    AhmdUsave
    26 Jan 2021 at 03:25 PM
  • india to buy cialis <a href="http://sjcialis.com/#">generic cialis (tadalafil) 20mg</a> which one is better viagra or cialis cialis 5mg tablets

    Default profile image
    FmfvUsave
    25 Jan 2021 at 02:57 PM
  • online viagra, no prescription <a href="http://xz-pharmacyonline.com/en/career-opportunities.html">cheap pfizer viagra online</a> viagra using paypal melbourne viagra

    Default profile image
    NmilMilla
    24 Jan 2021 at 11:21 AM
  • cheap tablet cialis <a href="http://loncialis.com/#">how much is cialis without insurance?</a> overnight pharmacy 4u cialis cialis black in australia

    Default profile image
    Jnhanoda
    23 Jan 2021 at 05:57 PM
  • paypal viagra <a href="http://genqpviag.com/#">where i can purchase viagra</a> cheap viagra from balinese cheaper viagra pills

    Default profile image
    LcxUsave
    22 Jan 2021 at 10:57 PM
  • cialis buy online canada <a href="http://21cialismen.com/#">cialisВ® online</a> buy original cialis online costco cialis

    Default profile image
    FbdhMilla
    22 Jan 2021 at 06:08 AM
  • cheap viagra on line <a href="http://acialaarx.com/#">cheap viagra</a> viagra american express viagra online no prescription overnight delivery

    Default profile image
    AqbvUsave
    21 Jan 2021 at 09:08 PM
  • online cialis <a href="http://mycialedst.com/#">cialis 200 mg no prescription</a> cialis australia cialis generic

    Default profile image
    Kbctweta
    21 Jan 2021 at 07:04 AM
  • cvs viagra <a href="http://genericrxxx.com/#">sydney viagra</a> priligy viagra australia buy viagra without prescription

    Default profile image
    FsbxUsave
    20 Jan 2021 at 09:06 PM
  • viagra 50mg reviews <a href="http://llviabest.com/#">guarantee viagra next day in the us</a> how much is viagra in the uk buy viagra no prescription australia

    Default profile image
    JbdcUsave
    20 Jan 2021 at 04:50 PM
  • buy cialis from cananda <a href="http://cialijomen.com/#">cialis eu</a> cialis au cialis brand no prescription needed

    Default profile image
    NlbxMilla
    19 Jan 2021 at 03:58 PM
  • buy generic cialis online <a href="http://phrcialiled.com/#">cialis sell</a> cialis store in korea cialis 20 mg

    Default profile image
    Jvcbxanoda
    18 Jan 2021 at 11:44 PM
  • health care products,viagra toronto <a href="http://ltdviagragogo.com/#">dapoxetine with viagra</a> pfizer viagra online viagra 150 mg <a href="http://hdgenericviagraxk.com/#">viagra savings</a> viagra with dapoxetine us viagra shipped to canada <a href="http://buygenericviarga.com/#">side effects of viagra super force</a> what are the price of viagra at walmart natural viagra for men <a href="http://buyhdpillvia.com/#">levitra vs viagra cost</a> viagra 100mg tablets usa over the counter purchase of viagra <a href="http://genericviagrix.com/#">can i pay for viagra from paypal account?</a> viagra at walmart

    Default profile image
    FgnhMilla
    17 Jan 2021 at 05:52 AM
  • viagra from usa pharmacy <a href="http://bestviagrx.com/#">viagra vs cialis forum</a> buying viagra with paypal buy viagra overnight shipping <a href="http://viarxhd.com/#">viagra online shopping in australia</a> viagra generic no presription brand viagra for sale <a href="http://viagetpill.com/#">looking to purchase generic viagra</a> buy viagra online\’ which is safer viagra or cialis <a href="http://pillexrx.com/#">walgreen viagra coupon</a> viagra aus mastercard buying viagra without a perscription <a href="http://usggrxmed.com/#">viagra on line purchase</a> walmart viagra prescriptions

    Default profile image
    Klioweta
    16 Jan 2021 at 08:06 AM
  • viagra for cheap <a href="http://viashoprx.com/#">viagra toronto store</a> viagra from canida viagra over night <a href="http://xviagarrx.com/#">brand viagra overnight shipping</a> viagra proforce viagra heartburn <a href="http://viagraviagria.com/#">100mg viagra for sale</a> lowcost viagra drugs like viagra <a href="http://asgenviagria.com/#">buy viagra witout precription</a> cut price viagra original viagra for sale <a href="http://viagengen.com/#">viagra 50mg</a> buy generic viagra through pay pal

    Default profile image
    NlbxMilla
    14 Jan 2021 at 03:00 PM
  • buy moscow viagra <a href="http://fmedrx.com/#">is viagra from india safe</a> viagra priority mail delivery 3 5 business days viagra generic paypal <a href="http://edabcrx.com/#">viagra line</a> viagra 100 mg viagra in sydney nsw <a href="http://abcrxmed.com/#">viagra without ed</a> red viagra dapoxetine with viagra <a href="http://cialedrx.com/#">viagra $50</a> buy viagra us viagra free trial pack canadian <a href="http://hitrxmenvia.com/#">viagra in qatar</a> substitute for viagra

    Default profile image
    Jvcxanoda
    13 Jan 2021 at 11:26 PM
  • canadian pharmacies <a href="http://canadian-pharmaciesthsh.com/#">canadian pharmacies online</a> on line pharmacy

    Default profile image
    LokuUsave
    13 Jan 2021 at 07:25 AM
  • impotence <a href="http://canadapharmacyonlinestbh.com/#">texas state board of pharmacy</a> pharmacy near me

    Default profile image
    FgvdMilla
    13 Jan 2021 at 03:31 AM
  • best drugstore foundation <a href="http://onlinepharmacyzefb.com/#">people’s pharmacy</a> ed meds

    Default profile image
    Khthweta
    11 Jan 2021 at 08:01 AM
  • online drugstore <a href="http://canadapharmacyliiu.com/#">drugs from canada</a> canada drugs online

    Default profile image
    FwsxUsave
    11 Jan 2021 at 01:51 AM
  • india pharmacy <a href="http://canadadrugsonlinevbyh.com/#">ed meds online without doctor prescription</a> pharmacy orlando

    Default profile image
    JtmfUsave
    10 Jan 2021 at 10:11 PM
  • us online pharmacy <a href="http://pharmacy-onlineasxs.com/#">nearest drug store</a> ed meds online without doctor prescription

    Default profile image
    NllpMilla
    10 Jan 2021 at 11:23 AM
  • indian pharmacy online <a href="http://canadianonline-pharmacydazc.com/#">ed</a> best drugstore eye cream

    Default profile image
    Jlloanoda
    09 Jan 2021 at 04:41 AM
  • buy viagra gold <a href="https://hopeviagrin.com/#">cheapest place to buy viagra</a> viagra super active free shipping

    Default profile image
    DvnjMilla
    14 Dec 2020 at 11:59 PM
  • bay viagra <a href="https://lightvigra.com/#">viagra viagra in australia</a> viagra super force 100mg 60mg pills

    Default profile image
    FhsnMilla
    14 Dec 2020 at 03:17 PM
  • viagra in portland <a href="https://viagstorerx.com/#">how much is a bottle of viagra</a> viagra to buy online

    Default profile image
    FsfgUsave
    13 Dec 2020 at 03:41 PM
  • where to buy viagra in melbourne <a href="https://buyviagrrxon.com/#">low cost viagra generic</a> viagra no presciption

    Default profile image
    Khedweta
    12 Dec 2020 at 10:39 AM
  • cialis vs viagra canadian pharmacy <a href="https://cialmenon.com/#">200 mg cialis</a> cialis 60

    Default profile image
    FbsbUsave
    11 Dec 2020 at 02:16 AM
  • geneneric cialis aus <a href="https://gocialirx.com/#">cialiscanada</a> cialissuperactive com

    Default profile image
    FqbfUsave
    10 Dec 2020 at 04:19 AM
  • how to order cialis <a href="https://vipmenciall.com/#">cialis not working</a> cialis, levetra, viagra for less

    Default profile image
    DvncMilla
    10 Dec 2020 at 02:34 AM
  • viagra usa rezeptfrei <a href="https://xviagrnorx.com/#">what is viagra</a> viagra.

    Default profile image
    FgrsUsave
    09 Dec 2020 at 11:37 PM
  • buy some cialis <a href="https://tadafcialirx.com/#">cialis free sample</a> cialis

    Default profile image
    FgnsMilla
    09 Dec 2020 at 05:38 PM
  • best dissertation writers <a href="https://thesisbyd.com/#">buy research paper with references</a> help to write a thesis statement

    Default profile image
    Jgscanoda
    03 Dec 2020 at 02:04 AM
  • essays poems <a href="https://essayhelpbgs.com/#">college essay practice</a> order thesis

    Default profile image
    FsfUsave
    02 Dec 2020 at 05:09 PM
  • writing a visual analysis essay <a href="https://researchpaperssfk.com/#">buy essays already written</a> pay to do my math homework

    Default profile image
    Kwgdweta
    30 Nov 2020 at 07:56 PM
  • accounting dissertation <a href="https://dissertationhelpvfh.com/#">research essay papers</a> law research proposal

    Default profile image
    DvscMilla
    30 Nov 2020 at 04:43 AM
  • can you help me with my math homework <a href="https://essaywritingservicesjy.com/#">buy custom essay online</a> the basics of essay writing

    Default profile image
    FqfUsave
    30 Nov 2020 at 01:12 AM
  • essay writing procedure <a href="https://writemypaperbuyhrd.com/#">middle school essay help</a> writing a article review

    Default profile image
    FgsMilla
    29 Nov 2020 at 07:41 PM
  • all college essays <a href="https://thesiswritinghelpsjj.com/#">scholarship personal statement</a> people who write research papers for you

    Default profile image
    FtghUsave
    28 Nov 2020 at 09:29 PM
  • difference between cialis levitra and viagra <a href="https://genericrxxx.com/#">secure tabs viagra 100mg</a> puedo comprar viagra sin receta en espaГ±a

    Default profile image
    FbsbUsave
    27 Nov 2020 at 07:34 AM
  • can you get viagra free on nhs <a href="https://siviagmen.com/#">viagra casero masculino</a> how often is it safe to use viagra

    Default profile image
    FmsgUsave
    26 Nov 2020 at 01:24 AM
  • sildenafil daily <a href="https://miraclevigra.com/#">200mg sildenafil paypal</a> canadian pharmacy viagra 100

    Default profile image
    Kbrgweta
    25 Nov 2020 at 02:22 PM
  • where to buy women viagra <a href="https://lightvigra.com/#">pfizer viagra for sale</a> can i get viagra without a prescription

    Default profile image
    DbsfMilla
    25 Nov 2020 at 12:52 AM
  • women viagra tablet <a href="https://hopeviagrin.com/#">canadian viagra cost</a> viagra online costs

    Default profile image
    FdbvMilla
    24 Nov 2020 at 02:51 PM
  • viagra by mail <a href="https://wowviaprice.com/#">viagra gold</a> viagra price in pakistan

    Default profile image
    FevbUsave
    20 Nov 2020 at 06:48 PM
  • full strength viagra <a href="https://purevigra.com/#">quanto custa viagra yahoo</a> viagra medicine in india

    Default profile image
    Jivhanoda
    19 Nov 2020 at 04:55 PM
  • viagra for dogs pulmonary hypertension <a href="https://buybuyviamen.com/#">buybuyviamen.com</a> viagra in india bangalore

    Default profile image
    FhsbUsave
    19 Nov 2020 at 08:20 AM
  • can you get high from viagra <a href="https://buybuyviamen.com/#">thuб»‘c viagra bao nhiГЄu tiб»Ѓn 1 viГЄn</a> viagra paraplegico

    Default profile image
    FbsgUsave
    18 Nov 2020 at 12:19 AM
  • viagra gynecomastia <a href="https://purevigra.com/#">https://purevigra.com</a> viagra in insurance

    Default profile image
    Kmrfweta
    17 Nov 2020 at 04:39 PM
  • how much is viagra at walmart <a href="https://paradiseviagira.com/#">mail order viagra</a> generic viagra without perscription

    Default profile image
    DevkMilla
    17 Nov 2020 at 05:28 AM
  • viagra off patent date <a href="https://paradiseviagira.com/#">paradiseviagira.com</a> fast shipping on viagra au

    Default profile image
    FrbhMilla
    16 Nov 2020 at 09:15 PM
  • buy real viagra online http://fmedrx.com/ <a href="http://fmedrx.com/#">safe viagra online</a> canadian viagra generic

    Default profile image
    JildcUsave
    11 Nov 2020 at 01:59 AM
  • Вы сделали там несколько достойных замечаний. Я искал в Интернете
    дополнительную информацию сообразно этому вопросу и обнаружил, сколько большинство людей
    согласятся с вашим мнением для этом сайте.

    Default profile image
    Georgemuh
    10 Nov 2020 at 01:17 PM
  • buy generic viagra online fast shipping http://usggrxmed.com/ <a href="http://usggrxmed.com/#">generic viagra 100mg</a> can you buy real viagra online

    Default profile image
    KmrfUsave
    09 Nov 2020 at 03:44 AM
  • always i used to read smaller content that also clear their motive,
    and that is also happening with this paragraph which I
    am reading now. http://Www.98Youx.com/home.php?mod=space&uid=68441&do=profile&from=space

    Default profile image
    Dexter
    16 Apr 2020 at 12:18 AM
  • always i used to read smaller content that also clear their motive, and that is also happening with this
    paragraph which I am reading now. http://Www.98Youx.com/home.php?mod=space&uid=68441&do=profile&from=space

    Default profile image
    Dexter
    16 Apr 2020 at 12:16 AM
  • Whether this information helps you or not I can’t be sure as I’m not quite sure what you want to achieve.  I bought my CS4 in the kit version with sights,  moderator and foregrip/bipod. The picatinny rails on the front (one below and one either side) come in one piece.  This can be removed by loosening the hex screws (two on each side) which just clamp the whole thing in place, simple as that.

    Default profile image
    peter ayling
    03 Dec 2018 at 01:59 PM
  • My cx4 is shooting over 700 fps and is a rifled barrel. I just made some simple mods to increase air flow. Excellent accuracy and range for rodents and small game.

    Default profile image
    Nitsuga
    11 Jun 2017 at 09:17 PM
  • Oh and before I forget I didnt like the red dot sight so I fitted a riser rail to it and a set of high mount and now my scope clears the iron sight and the eye relief is correct.

    Default profile image
    C Barker
    12 Mar 2013 at 04:48 PM
  • I have a CX4 Storm and my chrono results are higher than most, I have an early gun whith a rifled barrel (these are legal just frowned upon im told. I have met RFDs who state they are ilegal though this is untrue) at 20 Deg C using 7.4gr Umarex smooth domed pellets I get around 640fps which equated to just under 7ft/lb 6.9 to be exact, althoughthe fps does drop with rapid fire but this is normal with the co2 cooling effect.

    Default profile image
    C Barker
    12 Mar 2013 at 04:42 PM
  • How can You tell the Model Number of the Beretta cx4 storm

    Default profile image
    Andy
    13 Sep 2012 at 12:01 PM
  • Hi

    Can anyone tell me how the picatinny unit at the front fits ? I am looking at a CX4 without one and know I can buy a unit to fit but its not clear how it secures since on the rifle the wholes are not threaded ????

    Many thanks

    Simon

    Default profile image
    Simon Hawkins
    22 Mar 2012 at 12:07 AM
  • first class build quality feels like it could last forever

    Default profile image
    dave maxwell
    05 Mar 2012 at 01:35 PM
  • Could anyone tell me what the build quality is like on the Beretta Cx4 storm?
    As I've fallen in love with the look and idea of this gun and it's 30 round mag.
    Really good replica of the real steel, of which I'm a big fan.
    Kind regards,
    David

    Default profile image
    David Glen
    27 Feb 2012 at 09:23 PM
  • had no problems buying mine in leeds my son (10) loves it for its looks we only use it as a garden gun maximum 15 yds range and we find it adequate to demolish tin cans

    Default profile image
    dave maxwell
    08 Jul 2011 at 11:19 PM
  • i bought the storm from my local dealer last week and as far as he knows there are no legal issues
    in fact the gun was bought for my 10yr old son who wanted it because it looks cool
    its only used as a garden gun but we found it poweful enough for spinners and pop cans at 20 - 25yds
    as my son says its brill

    Default profile image
    dave maxwell
    23 Jun 2011 at 11:19 PM
  • I understand that to be legal in the UK a rifled gun cannot be left with ammunition 'in battery' (lined up with the breech) as part of the firing cycle. Apparentely the only exception to this are semi-auto .22 rimfire cartridge rifles which were a negoiated exclusion.

    Rifled CO2 pistols/rifles should be left with an empty chamber at the breech at end of the firing sequence. The act of pulling the trigger manually cycles the magazine to put a pellet or BB into battery - hence they are actually manually sequenced guns.

    Default profile image
    Pat Farey
    22 May 2011 at 06:02 PM
  • Re opower of different models:- This is from the manual:-
    Muzzle velocity (energy): up to 600 fps, 183 m/s (Model 2253005, 2253006, 2253008)
    up to 495 fps, 150 m/s (Model 2253007, 2253009)

    Default profile image
    Taff
    20 May 2011 at 12:32 PM
  • I think it's true that the more rapidly you fire then the greater the cooling effect on the CO2 which does bring the power down. to get more consitent results some people wait 5-10 seconds bewteen each shot (ie for chrono tests). I would like to know how the lead BB work - interesting idea! - please keep us all posted!
    i dont know the law in the uk regarding semi auto guns and rifling etc - but i had heard that early versions of the cx4 and the Crossman nightstalker were delivered with rifled barrels - dont know if this is true or not. i also read somewhere that a "true semi-auto" will automativally index the magazine so that the trigger action merely releases the propellant but with the cx4 the trigger action also rotates the magazine - so maybe this would make it not a "true semi-auto"? Maybe someone knows?? hopefully i will get chance to do some chrono testing this weekend - i will post results if so. i will also try to test the effect of cooling on rapid firing - and also whether the moderator causes any reduction in muzzle energy - better get some more gas stocked up!!

    Default profile image
    Taff
    20 May 2011 at 12:26 PM
  • I have just crono tested my Cx4 with eley wasps and the first shot came out at 550fps then the next few shots power was lower, down to 480fps, it was averaging about 500fps overall, I am assuming power drop of is down to the CO2 cylinder cooling as more gas is released

    With reference to the unrifled barrel which is disappointing, has anyone tried .177 lead ball these may give better accuracy (will avoid pellet tumble) if they stay in the magazine that is, I am currently waiting for delivery of the Gamo .177 lead ball so I shall soon find out

    I have heard that it would not be legal in britain to have a true semi-auto air/co2 gun with a rifled barrel, that why there are no semi-auto 12flb pcp airguns on the british market, fx make one it sells well in America, they would definitely sell well here

    Default profile image
    Charles Cook
    19 May 2011 at 11:09 PM
  • Good review! I tested my cx4 earlier this year and was getting in the region of 460fps with RWS super-h-points - but this was when the temperature was quite low (between 4-10 C) - and i later realised that the gas was running low. I intend to do another test now the weather is warmer (with a new CO2) and will post the results. I do remember that in the owners manual it did make mention of 2 different power versions available - check the manual and your serial number to see which you have. One thing that no-one has mentioned is a solution for the issue with positioning the scope. The base of the scope mount has 2 grub screws holding it to the "tunnel" underneath the scope; i removed these and inserted some washers as spacers (about 4-5mm is enough) which effectively lifted the scope higher on the mount so that it's movement was no longer fouled by the iron sight casings - this allows the scope to move the full length of the picatinny rail - so it's now possible to adjust it for perfect amount of eye relief. This also allows you to see through the "tunnel" under the scope so that you can use the iron sights too if you want. i also cut some extra bits out of the carry case so that the rifle will fit inside with the scope attached (makes life easier!) - if you do it right you can even use the plastic you cut out to make the speacers to raise the scope a few mm!. a hawke laser kit (£30) finishes things off - it has 2 sets of mounts - i used one set around the scope tube to hold the laser - the other set is ideal for holding a AA Maglite which can then be fitted to one of the front picatinny rails. One thing I do wish it had is a rifled barrel..........!

    Default profile image
    Taff
    19 May 2011 at 07:10 PM
  • Still setting up storm for chrono test to get best berfrmance and an presently trying to find someone who is able to rifle the barrel,as it has been done by someone ailready.If it helps and is cost effective I will post details.I will only do it when the warranty runs out in November but will post all info I find out before hand for those whose warranties have expired and are willing to chance the arm.I have just come into possesion of a mint Honda VT 500 EF 1987 SHAFT DRIVE 4 SROKE MOTORCYCLE and a Rescue Gerrnan Shepherd Dog and with number 4 and the last and superb wife and 6 Children,I have my hands full,but will do my best asp.Good Job I am a disabled Veteran or I wouldn't have time for my non human babies and loves lol.
    Richard Sharpe

    Default profile image
    Richard Sharpe
    12 May 2011 at 01:58 PM
  • I have no idea why Umarex chose to use an unrifled barrel - perhaps they thought that as it would mainly be used for fast fire plinking, a rifle barrel wasn't required. Nevertheless I think the gun would be more accurate with one.

    Default profile image
    Pat Farey
    12 May 2011 at 01:38 PM
  • I recently bought one of these, why is it not fitted with a rifled barrel

    Default profile image
    Charles Cook
    11 May 2011 at 11:53 PM


Arrow