Icon Logo Gun Mart

Evanix Range of Air Rifles

Evanix Range of Air Rifles

I’ve just got back from a rather extensive and exhaustive shooting session at Pete’s Airgun Farm in Essex. I was there at the invitation of A C Guns proprietor Ray Hales and we stayed late into the night but I didn’t mind a bit.

Ray had recently received samples of some of Evanix’s range of pre-charged pneumatic (PCP) air rifles and he’d once again enlisted Simon Atkins (The Airgun Doctor) to cast his expert eye over them. Simon’s really ‘been there and done that’ in the UK airgun trade and he’s used his years of experience to tweak the rifle’s internal porting etc., to optimise their performance, or as Ray told me, ‘flatlined and balanced by AGD’.

It seems that Ray wanted to find out what I thought of the rifles and to see which models I thought he should bring into the UK. I have no idea why he’d ask me, what do I know?... But, anyway, I jumped at the chance to shoot the new arrivals and when he opened the boxes I was very impressed by the overall styling and most importantly, the build quality. The fit and finish is definitely on par with UK and European manufacturers and the styling’s bang up to date too.

Un-Boxing Day

First out of the packaging was a Blizzard S10, a sidelever-actioned multishot rifle in an ambidextrous hardwood sporter stock that featured skip chequering and an adjustable buttpad. This action is the basis for a lot of the Evanix range. They also make semi and full auto PCPs but we can’t have them over here, more’s the pity!

The 320cc air reservoir provides 170 shots per fill in .22 calibre and has a rotating collar over the probe-style fill port at the front of the cylinder and is nicely polished and blacked, as is the ½” UNF threaded barrel. The anodising of the action block and other alloy parts such as the sidelever is also well finished. The action has an adjustable two-stage trigger, a safety catch on the right of the block and dovetails along the top for mounting an optic. No iron sights are fitted.

Next out of the box was another Blizzard S10, this time in an attractive thumbhole stock, which felt very nice in the shoulder; this was to be the rifle I would be testing over the coming weeks.

The third rifle was a bull-barrelled buddy bottle-fed model in and ambidextrous thumbhole stock called the ‘Windy City’, you’ve gotta love the guy who comes up with the names of these rifles! The real ace up its sleeve however is the fact that the air reservoir is made from carbon fibre and you can really feel the difference.

Charging is via a snap on quick fill adaptor in the underside of the action and there’s a barrel support at the end of the bottle to protect the tube from knocks in the field. The air reservoir on this model produces 350 shots per fill but this pales into insignificance compared to the fourth rifle Ray un-boxed - the ‘Monster’! This has the same buddy bottle as the Windy City and another one where the butt would normally be. Ray wasn’t exactly sure on the night what the shot count would be but it’s got to be huge.

story continues below...

Pulse Rifle Anyone?

Last out of the packaging was the Rainstorm Bullpup, which looked like a cross between the pulse rifle from the film ‘Alien’ and a military assault rifle. This PCP uses the standard Blizzard action housed within an aluminium stock, with an upright pistol grip and angled foregrip. A Picatinny rail runs along the entire top section of the stock, to which Ray had fitted a compact 3-9 X 40 scope. In the shoulder it pointed perfectly and was surprisingly light. It may not be everyone’s cup of tea but I love it!

Proof Of The Pudding

There’s no point looking good if you can’t perform, so I needed to see for myself how these rifles would actually shoot.

I’d brought along a 5-20 X 50 MTC Genesis scope and soon had it mounted on the Blizzard using Sportsmatch reach forward mounts. Ray had all of the rifles charged up and ready to go, so it was just a case of loading magazines and getting on with it. All of the rifles Ray had brought with him were in .22 calibre, so I opened a tin of Air Arms Field and started pushing pellets into the rear of the 11-shot mag. The pellets need to be seated to load efficiently, and I used a 2mm Allen key to push them into the housing as I clicked the inner wheel round against spring tension. As the wheel rotates, it is held by a tiny catch that’s tripped by the action when cycling the bolt. I thought it would be a pain to have to push the pellets in instead of just dropping them in but I soon got used to it and it was second nature after a while.

After getting a zero sorted at 30 yards, it was then just a case of finding out which dot on the Genesis’s reticle I needed to use for different distances. The group at 30 yards was very good but shooting groups all night’s no fun, so I set about shooting at knock down and spinner targets at 50 yards. I alternated between all of the Evanix rifles throughout the evening and thoroughly enjoyed   myself! Every rifle performed perfectly with smooth sidelevers and we didn’t have a single miss-feed.

I fired nearly a whole tin of Air Arms pellets and quite a few Accupells as well, and the Evanix magazines proved to be faultless.

The Blizzard I’d be taking home with me had a fair bit of trigger creep but it was straight out of the box and a few turns with an Allen key will sort it out. Despite the trigger I was still able to shoot the tiny turkey silhouette targets at 50 yards and if I really concentrated I could hit the chickens, which are incredibly small. Ray proved to be a very good shot and it got quite competitive throughout the session, which added to the fun.

Conclusion

AC Guns will be bringing in the Windy City, as well as versions of the Blizzard in sporter and thumbhole stocks, with and without shrouded barrels. Prices are very good for air rifles of this quality and an un-shrouded sporter-stocked Blizzard is £560, with the thumbhole variant costing £640. Shrouded barrels are an extra £40. The Windy City is £866. The other, more ‘exotic’ models will probably be special order only.

I reckon Ray has picked a winner here and these Korean beauties will no doubt be very popular with the UK’s air rifle shooters. For more details go to www.acguns.co.uk or call 01424 752261. GM

  • Evanix Range of Air Rifles - image {image:count}

    click on image to enlarge

  • Evanix Range of Air Rifles - image {image:count}

    click on image to enlarge

  • Evanix Range of Air Rifles - image {image:count}

    click on image to enlarge

  • Evanix Range of Air Rifles - image {image:count}

    click on image to enlarge

  • Evanix Range of Air Rifles - image {image:count}

    click on image to enlarge

  • Evanix Range of Air Rifles - image {image:count}

    click on image to enlarge

  • Evanix Range of Air Rifles - image {image:count}

    click on image to enlarge

  • Evanix Range of Air Rifles - image {image:count}

    click on image to enlarge

  • Evanix Range of Air Rifles - image {image:count}

    click on image to enlarge

  • Evanix Range of Air Rifles - image {image:count}

    click on image to enlarge

38 Comments

  • hydrochoriquine <a href="https://keys-chloroquinehydro.com/#">hydrochlor</a>

    Default profile image
    iqblwv
    08 May 2022 at 03:38 PM
  • viagra online <a href="https://viagrahom.com/">viagra alternative</a> drugs not to take with viagra

    Default profile image
    swocug
    02 May 2022 at 06:37 AM
  • tadalafil xtenda 20 mg https://tadalisxs.com/ vivida tablets

    Default profile image
    40 mg tadalafil
    29 May 2021 at 12:45 AM
  • Superfighters https://superfighters.uk/ game is a battling video game in which you play as a guy. All you need to do in the game is to fight against your enemies. The assignment of the entire components of the game is, normally, to defeat your adversaries by capturing, stabbing, mashing, smashing, burning as well as blowing various other mini characters. Being a battling video game, you need to fight over and over throughout the video game. When one group is beat, another team will certainly look immediately to combat versus you. The video game proceeds by doing this. It apparently has no end. Your opponents always approach, which means you have to time to have a break.

    Default profile image
    superfighters
    17 Sep 2019 at 09:29 PM
  • In outstanding web browser video game Snail Bob https://snailbob.uk/ the gamers need to help the little and worn out Bob to locate his home as rapid as possible.He is so weary and his means has lots of obstacles. There are a great deal of mountains, voids, wall surfaces of fire and also unsafe moats. All these things impede the Snail in his mission. Gamers need to try to get rid of all the barriers as well as make the Snail’s means clean. In order to achieve the objectives gamers should utilize a variety of video game systems in a specific series as well as with the required periodicity. Before to begin each degree, it’s needed to develop a plan of actions, because if a Snail comes under a void, the stage will certainly start from the very start.

    Default profile image
    snailbob
    12 Sep 2019 at 06:53 PM
  • The gun is very beautiful, and the characteristics are good, use it for the right purpose.
    http://fnafsisterlocation.net/

    Default profile image
    mika
    31 Jul 2019 at 03:29 AM
  • If you seeking a solitary https://juegosfriv.games/ network resource that caters for all your gaming needs, certainly, there is no better alternative than <a >Juegos Friv</a>. Undoubtedly, you have to search for the on the internet network that may use you a huge collection of various friv video games that appropriate for all your needs as best maybe possible. A big number of different games that are readily available online would give you all the called for requirements in the best possible way, concerning all your demands. This network providing you a wide toolbox of jogos friv video games. Actually, you may find juegos friv games associated with all types of gaming tasks.

    Default profile image
    juegosfriv
    17 Jul 2019 at 06:58 PM
  • Unblocked Games https://unblocked76.games/ are the games that can be played anywhere within institution, office, etc
    . There are several websites readily available on the net that allows people to play a few of the obstructed games easily. Utilizing these platforms, a blocked video games or site can be reachable and also played anywhere in your working location.

    Default profile image
    UnblockedGames76
    11 Jul 2019 at 02:02 PM
  • This online variation of the popular card video game UNO guarantees that you can now play your favored card video game whenever you want! https://unoonline.games/ As you know, the goal is to get rid of your cards before your challengers do. When you have only one card left, do not fail to remember to hit the UNO button! Uno is a registered trademark by Mattel. Don’t neglect to get the physical game if you like this on the internet version!

    Default profile image
    UnoOnline
    07 Jul 2019 at 05:04 PM
  • Right here is the right web site for anybody who really wants to find out about this topic. You know a whole lot its almost hard to argue with you (not that I personally would want to…HaHa). You certainly put a new spin on a topic that’s been discussed for years. Wonderful stuff, just great!
    https://qdobacoupons.us/

    Default profile image
    IsiahFer
    26 Jun 2019 at 06:28 PM
  • To redeem your lulus coupon code https://luluspromocode.us/: At check out, please get in legitimate Lulus coupons into package supplied to redeem your discount rate. Discount codes are not situation delicate and also can be copied straight from this page! Discount codes can not be incorporated with any type of various other vouchers, however may apply to already marked down products. <a >lulus promo code</a>

    Default profile image
    MichaelCarse
    20 Jun 2019 at 04:12 PM
  • When you’ve ended up buying on Herberger’s site https://herbergerscoupons.club/ , click on the purchasing bag symbol in the upper right edge of the page. At the top of the next page will favor the items you’re acquiring. Below that, under a black line, you’ll discover a box on the left side of the web page to enter your coupon codes and incentives. If you have inquiries, after that you can click the little blue "Sight details" link. If you have actually gotten approved for free shipping, then you can use that discount rate. Finally, click the blue rectangular "Checkout" button to complete your acquisition. <a >herbergers coupons</a>

    Default profile image
    Ernestbleds
    19 Jun 2019 at 06:33 PM
  • By utilizing these DSW Promo Code https://dswpromocode.club/, you can walk away with new developer pumps, sandals, and also flats. Famous brands such as Steve Madden as well as Dr. Martens mingle with exclusive tags such as Lulu Townsend and Poppie Jones. While girls match their new footwear with bags, males hound whatever from athletic footwear to elegant wingtips. Begin shopping by getting a DSW Shoes discount coupon.<a >dsw promo code</a>

    Default profile image
    Geraldsig
    16 Jun 2019 at 01:57 PM
  • Tophatter https://tophatterpromocode.com/ is an e-commerce on the internet public auction website. All the public auctions get on 90-second bids. Tophatter sells a wide range of things, and also you choose just how much that you agree to pay. It is feasible to stand up to 80% off products. Tophatter has the ability to connect over 10 million customers as well as sellers from all around the globe. You can bid on Tophatter on the application, or you can pick to go onto the Tophatter site to purchase your items. <a >Tophatter promo code</a>

    Default profile image
    tophatterpromocode
    14 Jun 2019 at 08:05 PM
  • May I simply say what a comfort to uncover somebody that really understands what they’re discussing online. You certainly understand how to bring an issue to light and make it important. More people should look at this and understand this side of the story. It’s surprising you’re not more popular given that you certainly have the gift.
    http://justbesmarty.info/c/5.php

    Default profile image
    Billylew
    08 Jun 2019 at 05:41 PM
  • I’m pretty pleased to uncover this web site. I need to to thank you for ones time just for this fantastic read!! I definitely loved every part of it and I have you book-marked to check out new things on your web site. http://justbesmarty.info/c/1.php

    Default profile image
    KennethClugs
    05 Jun 2019 at 04:55 PM
  • I’m extremely pleased to discover this great site. I wanted to thank you for ones time for this particularly fantastic read!! I definitely appreciated every little bit of it and i also have you book marked to see new things on your site http://justbesmarty.info/april/9.php

    Default profile image
    Kevinrow
    04 Jun 2019 at 06:23 PM
  • I’m very pleased to discover this page. I wanted to thank you for your time for this wonderful read!! I definitely loved every bit of it and I have you book-marked to look at new things in your web site.http://justbesmarty.info/april/7.php

    Default profile image
    Timmygex
    01 Jun 2019 at 07:19 PM
  • I was very happy to find this page. I need to to thank you for ones time due to this wonderful read!! I definitely savored every part of it and I have you saved as a favorite to check out new stuff in your web site.http://justbesmarty.info/april/2.php

    Default profile image
    WilliamDox
    29 May 2019 at 04:11 PM
  • Our favorite kitty is returning! Strike Force Kitty 2 http://justbesmarty.info/april/1.php attributes much more costumes, more running, and also extra fun. If you wish to have much more fun, attempt Strike Pressure Feline Last Stand, a still defense variation of the StrikeForce Kitty game! <a >link</a>

    Default profile image
    Ralphfep
    27 May 2019 at 06:01 PM
  • <a >Dogfight 2</a> has quite interesting video game food selection, in menu you can transform settings of the video game (graphics from reduced to top quality as well as controls of the game https://unblockeddogfight2.com/ also), you can visit high rating tab and check that set an additional globe document in the game, you can inspect instructions of the video game and discover just how you can manage your airplane and also which switches to make use of. In total very important information can be discovered in video game menu conveniently.

    Default profile image
    WilliamPhefs
    11 May 2019 at 06:22 PM
  • An impressive multiplayer artillery video game https://unblockedbadeggs2.com/. Shatter your opponents with a substantial selection of weaponry from the timeless Fry pan to the crazy Poultry of RUIN! Delight In <a >Bad Eggs 2 Unblocked</a> at college

    Default profile image
    Williamnig
    07 May 2019 at 07:10 PM
  • Invite to homepage of Power Rangers https://powerrangers.games/ .In our <a >Power Rangers Games</a> your objective is to educate with the Power Rangers by finishing a collection of real-time obstacles—one for each Mystic Ranger. Master all 5 to open the ultimate obstacle and also protect Rootcore versus a strike by Morticon and the Hidiacs!

    Default profile image
    PowerRangersGames
    03 May 2019 at 07:51 PM
  • <a >Cubefield 2 Unblocked</a> is a spaceship distance video game control your arrow formed floating lorry with an endless area and also try to evade hundreds of blocks. https://cubefield2unblocked.info/ Very good blog post. I certainly love this site. Continue the good work!

    Default profile image
    Cubefield
    20 Apr 2019 at 05:41 PM
  • An important tool that blog owners need is display sharing. Screen sharing indicates that whenever you are doing a webinar or a seminar all or some type of video mentor. Either one-on-one or team, either live or recorded, it does not matter. In some cases, you want your target market to have the ability to see the things that you are seeing on the display, on the computer screen. I recognize that there are means to even tape-record your screen while you’re talking on the cellular phone. It’s rather a limited possibility, so far. I constantly advise screen sharing your laptop or COMPUTER information that you’re seeing.
    http://i4p.info

    Default profile image
    Gamingtut
    28 Mar 2019 at 04:32 PM
  • Thank you for sharing this exciting resource with me and the world. Wish you always luck.
    http://happywheelsplay.games

    Default profile image
    Na ta
    01 Feb 2019 at 05:42 AM
  • Gamings are a fantastic way to pass time in the house or on an aircraft or a train ... yet aren’t they extra fun when you can share them with a buddy? If you stated yes, then <a >2 Player Games Unblocked</a> is the group for you. Whether you enjoy shooting your close friends, engaging in some digital wrestling, or kicking your friend’s butt in puzzles or various other technique video games, you’ll locate two-player video games to satisfy your every whim. https://2playergamesunblocked.com/

    Default profile image
    TwoPlayerGames
    07 Jan 2019 at 11:07 AM
  • Although very difficult, but I think to accept the truth. My children it affected a lot, we have moved to a new place and is gradually adapting to it.
    run 3

    Default profile image
    hansara911
    28 Nov 2018 at 09:10 AM
  • I’m puzzled with lots of exercises. I was afraid I could not do the right time despite my hard work. I need a support person.
    <a href="http://run3play.com">run 3</a>

    Default profile image
    hansara911
    28 Nov 2018 at 09:09 AM
  • Very good post! We will be linking to this great content on our website. Thank so much!
    https://sites.google.com/site/unblockedgames1808/happy-wheels

    Default profile image
    jajabia
    09 Oct 2017 at 10:08 AM
  • At http://ppadder.net you all can get the free money of paypal that you can use to have the hack of paypal for free money adder.

    Default profile image
    sabirr
    18 Aug 2017 at 09:47 PM
  • Hi Phillip,

    It's always tricky to work out secondhand prices, as a lot depends on demand. Possibly 2/3 the new price?

    Default profile image
    Troll Hunter
    10 Jan 2016 at 09:29 AM
  • Good review.

    I am in South Africa and looking at upgrading from the Evanix Blizzard S10 Side Winder 1.77 to a .20 calibre.

    What price second hand can I expect for my Evanix still in prime condition and fitted with a Bushnell 6-24 x 50 AOE

    Best Regards
    Phillip
    .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

    Default profile image
    Phillip
    10 Jan 2016 at 07:07 AM
  • Hi Graham,

    We don't sell anything here at Gun Mart, we test and review guns and shooting related products. Call AC Guns on 01424 752 261 and they will be able to help you.

    Default profile image
    Troll Hunter
    16 Jun 2015 at 11:24 PM
  • Do you sell 10 shot magazine
    For evanix blazzard airguns

    Default profile image
    Graham Ashmore
    15 Jun 2015 at 02:01 PM
  • acguns are the best Ray can not do enough for you I had a problem with my Windy City and he got on to it right away star man

    Default profile image
    Eddie
    01 Jun 2015 at 07:00 PM
  • If you contact Ray Hales at AC Guns on 01424 752 261 he will sort out your magazine problem for you. I have spoken to him and he is expecting your call.

    Default profile image
    Troll Hunter
    28 Mar 2014 at 11:04 AM
  • I am a owner of an Evanix 1.77 Blizzard and find the magazine cylinder very easy to jam due to the magazine cylinder moving when loading. I thought it was me at first but over people in the gun club I shoot with have the same problem. I was going to use my gun for field target shooting but I don't know weather I can trust the magazine not to miss fire. This magazine problem spoils a really good gun.

    Default profile image
    Dave Devlin
    26 Mar 2014 at 09:40 PM


Arrow